Perth’s western suburbs are located west of the Perth CBD. Our region encompasses:

  • Town of Claremont
  • Town of Cottesloe
  • Town of Mosman Park
  • Shire of Peppermint Grove
  • City of Subiaco.

Our region is predominantly a residential area with some light industrial, institutional and military areas. The beauty of the area is highlighted by the Swan River, Indian Ocean and numerous parklands.

Total population: 42,983 (abs, 2006)

Total area: 21.5 square kilometres

The WMRC region

The WMRC region